PC Guide

How to enable in-private browsing mode in Internet Explorer

This tutorial is intended for users only to run Internet Explorer 11 on the Windows operating system.

When we surfed the web, where we were and what we did was left behind by the browser on the hard drive of our device. This includes browsing history , cache, cookies, saved passwords, and more. These data elements can be enjoyed by IE11 in future browsing sessions such as faster load times and pre-populated web forms. With these benefits, however, comes the underlying privacy and security risk – especially when browsing devices other than your own. If the wrong party had to get their hands on this potentially sensitive information, it could be exploited for your kidnapping.

IE11 Official Browsing, which ensures that personal data is not saved at the end of your browsing session. If enabled, this camouflage style of web trojaning ensures that any cookies, temporary Internet files (also known as cache), or other personal data elements are behind your hard drive permanently deleting your browsing history , saved passwords, and autocomplete form information at the end of your browsing session. Is dropped.

This tutorial describes how to enable InPrivate browsing, and also provides a browsing data perspective on the type of privacy.

First, open your IE11 browser. Click the gear icon known as the Action or Tools menu in the upper right corner of your browser window . When the drop-down menu appears, place your cursor over the Security option. A submenu will now appear. Click the InPrivate Browsing Labels option .

Please note that you can use the following keyboard shortcuts instead of this menu item: CTRL + SHIFT + P.

Windows 8 mode (formerly known as Metro mode)

If you are running IE11 in Windows 8 mode, as opposed to desktop mode, first click the Tab Tools button (marked by three horizontal dots and displayed by right-clicking in your main browser window). When the drop down menu appears, select the New Invite tab .

Private browsing mode is now enabled, and a new browser tab or window should open. The in-private index, located in the address bar of IE11, confirms that you are actually surfing the web privately. The following conditions apply to any action within the limits of this InPrivate browsing window.

Biscuits

Many websites will place a small text file on the hard drive used to store user-specific settings and other information unique to you. These files, or cookies, are then used by sites that provide a customized experience or retrieve information such as your login credentials. If InPrivate Browsing is enabled, these cookies are deleted from your hard drive as soon as the current window or tab closes. This includes the document object model storage, or DOM, which is sometimes referred to as a super cookie and is removed.

Temporary Internet files

Also known as cache, these images, multimedia files, and even full web pages are loaded locally for speedy loading purposes. This file is deleted immediately when the InPrivate Browsing tab or window is closed.

Browsing history

IE11 usually records the URL, or address, that you visited. Although in InPrivate browsing mode, this history is not recorded.

Form data

The information that you enter into a web form, such as your name and address, is usually stored by IE11 for future use. If InPrivate Browsing is enabled, however, no form data is recorded locally.

Self-contained

IE11 will use your previous browsing and search history for its autocomplete feature, this data is not saved every time you start typing a URL or typing a search keyword while surfing in InPrivate browsing mode.

Crash recovery

IE11 stores session data in the event of a crash, allowing automatic recovery to be restarted. It is also true that multiple infribit tabs open simultaneously and one of them crashes. However, if the entire invoice browsing window crashes, all session data is automatically deleted and restoration is not a possibility.

RSS feed

IE11 while InPrivate browsing mode added to the RSS feed to be enabled are then removed when the current tab or window closed not . If you wish so then each individual feed must be deleted manually.

Dear

Any preferences, also known as bookmarks, are created during an invite browsing session when the session is not completed. Therefore, they can be seen in standard browsing mode and must be deleted manually if you want to remove them.

IE11 settings

Any changes to IE11 settings during an in-private browsing session will be at the end of that session.

To stop InPrivate browsing at any time, close the existing tab (s) or window and return to your standard browsing session.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Check Also

Close
Back to top button
Close
Close