Ekota Express Train Schedule & Ticket Price

Ekota Express Train Schedule & Ticket Price

Ekota Express train Schedule & Ticket Price: Thanks for choosing the Ekota Express Intercity train. This is the best option to make a comfortable journey for a long route. The Ekota Express train runs between Dhaka and Panchagarh via the Dinajpur route. According to the Bangladesh Railway Service portal website, It is the 2nd fastest and most luxurious intercity train in Bangladesh.

In this article, we are going to share the Ekota Express train schedule, Ticket Price, Stoppage & departure time, and more details. If you are interested to make a journey by Ekota Express train between Dhaka-Panchhagarh this content will help you to make your journey easier. 

Ekota Express Intercity Train

Ekota Express is an intercity Passenger train for the Panchagarh district. This is one of the oldest ones among the Bangladesh Railway intercity train services. The Rail Ministry of Bangladesh inaugurated the Ekota Express in 1986 for the Dhaka-Dinajpur Train route. For the first time, it ran on a meter gauge.

To run it faster, on 2nd September 2016, it was changed meter gauge to a broad gauge. In the same year, on the 16th of December Bangladesh Railway Service changed its coach to a newer one imported from Indonesia. Now the intercity train contains 13-26 compartments that can hold around 1,200 passengers for a trip. 

On 11th November 2018, Ekota Express extended the route Dhaka-Bi.Mu.Si.I (Bir Muktijoddha Sirajul Islam Railway Station), Panchagarh. That closed the shuttle train services from Dinajpur to Panchagarh. 

Ekota Express Train Schedule 2023

Ekota Express intercity train (705/706) maintains a daily basis routine that provides services every day of the week. It takes approximately 10 hours and 30 minutes to travel 526 KM on the Dhaka-Panchagarh train route. This is the longest train route in Bangladesh. 

This Intercity train departs from Bi.Mu.Si.I, Panchagarh at 10:30 PM and arrives at the Kamlapur Railway Station, Dhaka at 9:00 AM. On the return trip, it departs Dhaka at 10:00 AM and arrives at Panchagarh at 08:00 PM. 

Also, check the Ekota Express train schedule with the train Code below:

Train RouteDeparture TimeArrival TimeOff Day
Dhaka to Dinajpur10:10 AM7:00 PMTuesday
Dinajpur to Dhaka11:04 PM8:10 AMMonday

Also Check: Dhaka to Panchagarh Train Schedule and Ticket Prices

Ekota Express Ticket Price Updated

The Ekota Express intercity train has five types of seat plans. These are called Shuvon, Shuvon Chair, First Berth, and AC Berth. The ticket price of Ekota Express differs by class and destination.

The ticket price is not so high compared to the distance. Here’s the Ekota Express ticket Price 2023 list.

Now choose the comfortable option for you from the nearest railway station or eticket.railway.gov.bd.

Seat Category Ticket Price (15% VAT)
Shovan Chair460
1st Berth855
AC Berth1285

Check it: Drutojan Express Train Schedule and Ticket Prices

Ekota Express Break station and Departure time

On he route of Dhaka-Panchagarh train route, it covers a number of commercial cities. This intercity train takes a break at this commercial city’s station called the stoppage. It has several stoppages named Thakurgaon, Birampur, Dinajpur, Natore and etc. 

Our team has made a list of the ekota express stoppage by completing a survey on this Ekota Express train Schedule. Let’s have a look at the Ekota Express train Stoppage and Departure time below:

Station NameUp Time (705)Down Time (706)
Biman bandor10:3707:25
B.B. East12:2705:24
Shaheed M Monsur Ali13:04

See Also: Panchagarh Express Train Schedule and Ticket Prices

Ekota Express Facilities

With several luxurious facilities and the fastest speed, the Ekota Express Intercity train became the most popular train in Bangladesh. There are numerous facilities that make it popular from other intercity trains. Here are the facilities that are available in these train compartments. 

  1. Separate Prayer room
  2. Delicious food service corner
  3. Primary medical service
  4. Bangladesh Police and Bangladesh Railway Security services
  5. Neat and clean washroom available in every compartment and etc.

Read Also: Nilsagar Express Train Schedule and Ticket Prices

Ekota Express Off day

You’ll be glad to know that, there is no off day for the Ekota Express intercity train. It provides non-stop services seven days a week.

Ekota Express Train Code

Ekota Express train code is 705/706. It takes train number 705 for travelling from Dhaka to Dinajpur. On the opposite side, it uses train number 706 to return from Dinajpur to Dhaka.


Thanks for staying with us. From the beginning to complete the journey, you have to make sure your safety. Use platforms to get into the train and use the foot-over bridge to move from one platform to another. Have a comfortable and safe journey with Ekota Express by following the Ekota Express train Schedule. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *